How I plan to become a better programmer in 2022

How I plan to become a better programmer in 2022

Here is how I plan to boost my programming skills through writing.

Just like programming is learned by programming, writing is learned by writing ~ Belinda

I just finished my bachelors degree in Computer Science and now have enough time to explore advanced programming concepts practically and build a great career in programming. One of the ways I plan on being a better programmer is becoming a good writer. Writing helps solidify concepts through making research on the writing topics and proof reading the article a zillion times. It also helps me become a better communicator.

By writing often, I’m able to express my thoughts easier, without having to worry about whether I’m using the right words, writing too much or too little, or being too vague or convoluted. - Derek Mei

I wrote my first article last year. You can find it here. Unfortunately I was unable to write more because of school plus I really didn't know what to write about. But recently, I have been doing so many new things which I found trouble getting the right information. Writing about them will make them stick and hopefully also help someone find their way.

I have two major writing goals;

  1. Post a minimum of one article every month. This will give me enough time to research about the topic and make sure that the most relevant information is included.
  2. Create lengthy but not killer lengthy articles similar to educative.io's writing format. Like I said, the goal is to include the most relevant information for a given topic in a detailed manner.

Some of the topics I plan to write about include DNS, Search Engine Optimisation(SEO) especially for React applications, startup advice from a two-year founder and lots more. Let's see how I stick to this path.

Can't wait for next Friday😁 see you then✌