Stroll down my lane

Hi,

Welcome to my blog! My name is Belinda and I am a Software Engineer with a passion for technology and its ability to transform the world. I have always been fascinated by the power of technology to solve problems and create new opportunities, and I am dedicated to using my skills and knowledge to make a positive impact.

As a dev, I have spent years honing my skills in technologies such as ReactJS, NextJs, Tailwind CSS, and SCSS to mention but a few, and I am currently working at AirQo where we are focused on using tech-driven solutions to analyze and forecast air quality data. In addition to my work, I am also pursuing a MSc in Computer Science with an interest in machine learning and the design of intelligent software solutions.

In my free time, I enjoy mentoring and helping others who are interested in becoming programmers, and I lead an initiative called ReadBuddy that organizes and host discussions for university students with an aim of helping them ace exams and understand their course material.

I started this blog with the goal of sharing my knowledge and experiences as a technologist, and I hope that my posts will inspire and educate aspiring tech professionals. Thank you for visiting, and I hope you find something of value here.